Get in touch Email us at



The Outer Hebrides LEADER Local Action Group (LAG) has representatives from across the islands from the public, private and voluntary sectors including community groups and trusts.


Photograph courtesy of Back All Weather Arena and Pitch, supported by the OH LEADER 2007-2013 Programme


The Outer Hebrides have successfully been approved its strategy to operate both 2014-2020 Outer Hebrides LEADER and EMFF (Communities) Priority 4 Programmes and now the LAG manage the operational and strategic delivery of the local LEADER programme and this includes awarding financial support, developing projects and overseeing the programmes administration.



Confirmed members of the Outer Hebrides LEADER 2014-2020 Local Action Group are:


Chair Person: Colin Gilmour, Outer Hebrides Community Planning Partnership

Vice Chair: Matt Bruce, Lewis and Harris Horticultural Producers


Alasdair Maclennan, Federation of Small Businesses

Donald Crichton, Councillor, CNES

Alison MacCorquodale, Tourism Outer Hebrides 2020 Leadership Group

Andrew Ross, North Uist Development Company

Donnie Macdonald, MG Alba

Duncan MacInnes, Western Isles Fishing Association

Eoin MacNeil, Co-Cheangal Innse Gall

Iain MacLennan, Skills Development Scotland

Johanne Ferguson, Scottish Natural Heritage

Lorna Macaulay, Harris Tweed Authority

Neil Campbell, Community Land Scotland

Bill McMillan, Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Donald Mackinnon, Scottish Crofting Federation

Rob McKinnon, Outer Hebrides Tourism